Alquimystica
Alquimystica Podcast
Ep 2: Psychedelic Integration: Interview with Marc Aixalà
0:00
-52:08

Ep 2: Psychedelic Integration: Interview with Marc Aixalà

The history and importance of altered states, rites of passage, integration and much more.

Psychedelic Integration: Interview with Marc Aixalà: Psychedelic Therapist and Holotropic Breathwork Facilitator

As psychedelics become more mainstream, we seem to be on the cusp of a profound transformation of human consciousness. A mystical experience changes the way you look at reality, it changes how you see yourself and your place in the world. It can even be so powerful that it can remove terminally ill cancer patients’ fear of dying.

But as our paradigm of reality begins to shift, it's important we have conversations about the responsible use of these powerful tools. Like any tool, they can be used to help us but without proper care, they can also be destructive. Personally, I can say that I would not be the person I am today without them. In fact, I sometimes wonder if I would even be here if it weren’t for their profound mystical wisdom which brought me back from the depths of the underworld. Having said that, I have also been to ceremonies where I ended up having to try to recover from the experience itself, rather than the initial traumas I had come to heal.

These magical medicines have the power to transform and elevate consciousness and have been used to do so for millennia. But as any psychonaut knows, set and setting are everything and as Uncle Ben says in Spider-man: “With great power comes great responsibility.” We need to approach entheogens with care and respect for ourselves and for the medicine itself. Marc's book psychedelic integration is a powerful guide for the preparation and integration of these experiences.

I first met Marc through my good friend and editor Guy James, at a Holotropic Breathwork workshop here in Spain. In this workshop, which I will share an article about soon, I had a profound mystical experience travelling beyond my personal psyche and tapping magical into realms I had only touched through the use of psychedelics.

Since then, his work has helped me to see beyond my own personal anxieties about this crazy world we live in and ultimately gave me hope for the future. I’d like to thank Marc and Guy for your support and for all of the wonderful work you both do for humanity.

Speaking with Marc about psychedelic integration, the importance of altered states, rites of passage, responsibility and much more was an absolute joy.

You can visit his website here or buy Marc’s book Psychedelic Integration if you want to know more.

The video content is also available on my youtube channel Alquimystica.

I hope you enjoy it!

Share Alquimystica

0 Comments
Alquimystica
Alquimystica Podcast
Transmuting pain into power and exploring what meaning in a time between worlds. Exploring our collective reality through the lenses of myth, mysticism, psychology, philosophy, somatics, the sacred and more.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Emer
Recent Episodes